Governing Board

The Governing Board is a committee legislated by the Government, in which equal numbers of parents and staff are represented, which meets on a regular basis. Parents are elected to this committee at a General Assembly held in September. It works closely with Administration advising and working together to achieve the goals of the school as expressed in The Mission Statement, The Educational Project and The Success Plan.

Non Governing Board members are always welcome to attend. We invite all parents to join us as observers. Our meetings take place in the staff room of our school, at 7:00 p.m.

The current composition of the Gardenview Governing Board (2020-2021) is as follows:

Parent Representatives: Ms. Sally Mendis (Chairperson)
Ms. Ernestina Oppong (EMSBPC Rep)
Ms. Sharone Callender
Ms. Deanna Iaizzo
Mr. Edmund Wong
Mr. Patrick Blaine
Ms. Franca Dinolfo
Mr. Mark Monaghan
Mr. Raymond Daoud
*Mr. Shiraz Syed (Alternate)
*Ms. Yan Zen (Alternate)
Teaching Staff Representatives: Mr. Nick Von Roretz
Ms. Julia Giannacopoulos
Ms. Elisa Mei-Farina
Ms. Amanda Garrido
Ms. Sharon MacPherson
Ms. Johanne Boudreault
Mr. Paul Hammett
Daycare Representative: Ms. Paquita Nanton
Support Staff: Ms. Rona Lapidus
Principal: Mr. Gaetano Sifoni (interim)
Vice-Principal: Ms. Eugenia Carystios
Meeting dates: Tuesday, October 5th , 2020
Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020
Tuesday, December 1st, 2020
Tuesday, February 2nd, 2021
Tuesday, April 13th, 2021
Tuesday, May 11th, 2021
Tuesday, June 8th, 2021

Meeting Minutes

Policies and Notices